Latest News

Disaster Assistance Available in 10 PA Counties

Wednesday October 2nd, 2013

If your township is located in one of the counties listed below and suffered damage from storms, tornadoes, and flooding from June 26 to July 11, 2013, you may be eligible for federal disaster assistance:

  • Centre
  • Clearfield
  • Clinton
  • Crawford
  • Fayette
  • Huntingdon
  • Jefferson
  • Lawrence
  • Venango
  • Wayne

Funding from the Federal Emergency Management Agency is available on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of damaged facilities. Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures for all counties in the commonwealth.

Application procedures will be explained at a series of federal/commonwealth applicant briefings with locations to be announced in the affected area by recovery officials. Approved public repair projects are paid through the commonwealth from funding provided by FEMA and other participating federal agencies.

PSATS will share any additional information we learn as it becomes available.