Latest News

PSATS Alert: Governor Outlines Balance of State Reopening Schedule

Friday May 22nd, 2020

PSATS Wants to inform you that the governor will announce at 4 pm today that 8 additional counties across the Commonwealth will move to “yellow” status under the governor’s phased reopening plan effective May 29, with any remaining red counties moving to yellow on June 5. In addition, 17 counties will move from the yellow phase to the green phase, effective May 29. The Governor will also outline the metrics used for a county to move from yellow to green. To watch the press conference, click here

The following counties will move from red to yellow next Friday, May 29: 

  • Dauphin
  • Franklin
  • Huntingdon
  • Lebanon
  • Luzerne
  • Monroe
  • Pike
  • Schuylkill

The following counties will move from yellow to green next Friday, May 29: 

  • Bradford
  • Cameron
  • Clarion
  • Clearfield
  • Crawford
  • Elk
  • Forest
  • Jefferson
  • Lawrence
  • McKean
  • Montour
  • Potter
  • Snyder
  • Sullivan
  • Tioga
  • Venango
  • Warren

What does this mean? For more details on the yellow phase and what it means, click here. For more information on the governor’s reopening plan, which contains information on all of the phases, please click here

Counties in yellow phase as of today, May 22: Adams, Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Bedford, Blair, Bradford, Butler, Cambria, Cameron, Carbon, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Clinton, Columbia, Crawford, Cumberland, Elk, Erie, Fayette, Forest, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Jefferson, Juniata, Lawrence, Lycoming, McKean, Mercer, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Potter, Snyder, Somerset, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, Venango, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Westmoreland, Wyoming, and York.

Counties remaining in red until June 5: Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lehigh, Montgomery, Northampton, and Philadelphia.