Township Secretary Hall of Fame

PSATS and the Pennsylvania Township News are pleased to recognize township secretaries who have served in their appointed positions for 20 years or more by inducting them into the Secretary Hall of Fame.

Click on the links below to learn more about these dedicated public servants inducted since the Secretary Hall of Fame's inception in December 2012. The dates in the column on the right represent the month and year the article about the inductee was published in the Pennsylvania Township News.

If you know of a township secretary eligible for and deserving of a place in the Secretary Hall of Fame or would like one of these articles in a different format, such as Microsoft Word, please contact:

  • Brenda Wilt, Assistant Editor, Pa. Township News or (717) 763-0930, ext. 123

Secretary Hall of Fame Inductees

Secretary Township County Date of Publication
Adams, R. Glenn South Pymatuning Twp. Mercer Co. 2014 - December
Aumiller, Brenda Armaugh Twp. Mifflin Co. 2015 - September
Brown, Earl Union Twp. Erie Co. 2020 - March
Cowher, Joan Rush, Twp. Centre Co. 2015 - December
DeBoer, Sheryl Brady Twp. Clearfield Co. 2014 - February
Dennis, Janice McKean Twp. Erie Co. 2016 - July
Engel, Jeanne Limestone Twp. Lycoming Co. 2017 - January
Farrington, Robin Allegheny Twp. Butler Co. 2018 - January
Greenland, Linda Clay Twp. Huntingdon Co. 2016 - November
Harkcom, Trudy Donegal Twp. Westmoreland Co. 2018 - October
Liuzza, Susan Moreland Twp. Lycoming Co. 2020 - July
Long, Craig Windsor Twp. Berks Co. 2017 - March
Macklem, Darlene Wayne Twp. Clinton, Co. 2020 - May
Malkemes, Joan Wright Twp. Luzerne Co. 2014 - April
Martin, Erma Mineral Twp. Venango Co. 2012 - December
Milliron, Gloria Windham Twp. Wyoming Co. 2013 - May
Moyer, Shirley Oley Twp. Berks Co. 2014 - August
Scritchfield, Ron Londonderry Twp. Bedford Co. 2018 - July
Severcool, Madge "Joy" Forkston Twp. Wyoming Co. 2015 - April
Spoharski, Linda RIchland and Salem Twps. Clarion Co. 2013 - September
Springman, Ronald Fairfield Twp. Lycoming Co. 2016 - April
Swisher, Lisa Granville Twp. Mifflin Co. 2019 - March
Trunzo, Mary Loyalhanna Twp. Westmoreland Co. 2017 - October
Wright, Sandy Greene Twp. Beaver Co. 2013 - February
Zeisloft, Norma Mill Creek Twp. Lycoming Co. 2018 - December
Zona, Marilyn Marion Twp. Beaver Co. 2019 - October