Township Supervisor Hall of Fame

PSATS and the Pennsylvania Township News are pleased to recognize township supervisors who have served four or more terms of office that's at least 24 years by inducting them into the Supervisor Hall of Fame.

Click on the links below to learn more about these dedicated public servants inducted from October 2009 through the present. The dates in the column on the right represent the month and year the article about the inductee was published in the Pennsylvania Township News.

If you know of a township supervisor eligible for and deserving of a place in the Supervisor Hall of Fame or would like one of these articles in a different format, please contact:

  • Brenda Wilt, Assistant Editor, Pa. Township News or (717) 763-0930, ext. 123

Supervisor Hall of Fame Inductees


Supervisor Township County Date of Publication
Allar, Donald "Scott" Frailey Twp. Schuylkill Co. 2020 - April
Balthaser, Wilson "Butch" Upper Tulpehocken Twp. Berks Co. 2013 - August
Beachy, Galen Addison Twp. Somerset Co. 2010 - August
Bechdel, James Sr. Bald Eagle Twp. Clinton Co. 2011 - January
Beckwith, Richard Taylor Twp. Centre Co. 2011 - November
Beebe, Patrick Tuscarora Twp. Bradford Co. 2020 - October
Berger, Victor Greenwich Twp. Berks Co. 2012 - September
Bishop, Jeffrey Plain Grove, Twp. Lawrence Co. 2018 - August
Bower, Douglas Butler Twp. Adams Co. 2017 - February
Brandt, Ed Lower Gwynedd Twp. Montgomery Co. 2014 - July
Bunnel, Dennis Jessup Twp. Susquehanna Co. 2018 - March
Burkhart, Frank West Hempfield Twp. Lancaster Co. 2014 - September
Clark, Mont Fairview Twp. Mercer Co. 2018 - February
Couturiaux, Patrick Rush Twp. Centre Co. 2015 - December
Davis, Neal Polk Twp. Jefferson Co. 2012 - February
Deck, Clyde Jackson Twp. Lebanon, Co. 2019 - April
deLeon, Priscilla Lower Saucon Twp. Northampton Co. 2017 - May
Dengler, Roy Washington Twp. Lehigh Co. 2016 - August
Diacogiannis, John Hanover Twp. Northampton Co. 2010 - April
Dwyer, Chris Bald Eagle Twp. Clinton Co. 2010 - March
Dziuba, Felix Tuscarora Twp. Bradford Co. 2012 - November
Ertwine, William "Woody" Benton Twp. Columbia Co. 2016 - February
Farischon, Bob and Jordan, Tony Roaring Brook Twp. Lackawanna Co. 2020 - August
Fidler, Stanley Wayne Twp. Schuylkill Co. 2016 - May
Frazier, Kermit Bedford Twp. Bedford Co. 2009 - October
Gingerich, Terry East Manchester Twp. York Co. 2010 - December
Glossner, Clyde Woodward, Twp. Clinton Co. 2017 - November
Hatton, Fred Blooming Grove Twp. Pike Co. 2011 - October
Hess, Clarence Greene Twp. Erie Co. 2013 - November
High, E. Kent North Coventry Twp. Chester Co. 2011 - August
Hittle, Gary Hempfield Twp. Mercer Co. 2010 - February
Hubbard, Mary Ann Greene Twp. Pike Co. 2011 - December
Hummel, Richard South Heidelberg Twp. Berks Co. 2011 - February
Jordan, Tony and Farischon, Bob Roaring Brook Twp. Lackawanna Co. 2020 - August
Kahler, Wayne East Cameron Twp. Northumberland Co. 2013 - December
Masser, Keith Hubley Twp. Schuylkill Co. 2016 - October
Miller, Gary Wayne Twp. Dauphin Co. 2010 - October
Mindek, Donna Harborcreek Twp. Erie Co. 2010 - November
Moyer, Dean Jackson Twp. Lebanon Co. 2019 - April
Neff, Stewart  Warriors Mark Twp. Huntingdon Co. 2012 - January
Neiderhiser, Floyd Cook Twp. Westmoreland Co. 2011 - September
Nesbitt, Thurman "Tom" III Ayr Twp. Fulton Co. 2020 - September
Oberholser, John Salisbury Twp. Lancaster Co. 2011 - May
Peffer, Richard Middle Paxton Twp. Dauphin Co. 2017 - December
Poska, Ronald Clinton Twp. Wayne Co. 2015 - October
Rainey, Keith Reed Twp. Dauphin Co. 2020 - February
Rape, Duane New Sewickley Twp. Beaver Co. 2019 - February
Richards, Dennis Adams Twp. Cambria Co. 2015 - January
Roberts, Tom Chippewa Twp. Beaver Co. 2012 - August
Schenck, William Springettsbury Twp. York Co. 2017 - December
Schlegel, Kenneth Lower Mahanoy Twp. Northumberland Co. 2011 - July
Schiffbauer, Robert South Union Twp. Fayette Co. 2019 - September
Sedon, Dave Glade Twp. Warren Co. 2016 - September
Shaffer, Tom Upper Paxton Twp. Dauphin Co. 2012 - March
Shannon, Jack Rush Twp. Centre Co. 2015 - December
Sheeder, Donald Ferguson Twp. Clearfield Co. 2019 - January
Shook, Robert Cambria Twp. Cambria Co. 2016 - December
Shoop, John Wayne Twp. Dauphin Co. 2010 - October
Sitlinger, Clayton Lykens Twp. Dauphin Co. 2009 - December
Small, Richard Perry Twp. Mercer Co. 2014 - October
Stout, Ted Clifton Twp. Lackawanna Co. 2013 - July
Swingle, Merel "Jim" Salem Twp. Wayne Co. 2014 - November
Taylor, Bob North Bethlehem Twp. Washington Co. 2010 - May
Thompson, Robert Beaver Twp. Crawford Co. 2019 - December
Wagner, Robert Lycoming Twp. Lycoming Co. 2013 - March
Warfel, Lee Wayne Twp. Dauphin Co. 2010 - October
Weber, John Ephrata Twp. Lancaster Co. 2017 - April
Weer, Robert East Marlborough Twp. Chester Co. 2017 September
Wentzler, Paul Muncy Twp. Lycoming Co. 2015 - March
Wildenstein, Albert Mount Pleasant Twp. Wayne Co. 2019 - November
Wingard, Melvyn Richland Twp. Cambria Co. 2017 - August